
We read this on CNBC Select and haven’t located Capital One’s own promotion page. Search their site before acting on it.
How to get it
4 steps, in order. Tick them off as you go.
Your ticks stay in this browser. Nothing is sent anywhere, and the dates land on your calendar automatically once you start.
Payout timeline
- Day 0Sign up and verify
Account opened, identity confirmed.
- Day 0–7Fund the account
Move $1,000 in.
- After conditions are met$250 credited
Providers rarely publish a payout window. Community reports will fill this in.
Difficulty
Common offer, a couple of straightforward steps.
Offer details
- Required deposit
- $1,000
- Hold period
- None stated
- Setup time
- about 15 minutes
- Difficulty
- Medium
- Eligibility
- Resident in United States
- Closes
- No published end date
- Where we read these figures
- CNBC Select read 2026-09-16
Start tracking it
We’ll hold the dates that matter. When your money unlocks, when the offer closes — so you don’t have to keep them in a calendar reminder.
Community reports
Whether it paid, and how long it took. Nobody has reported on Capital One yet, if you’ve been through it, you’d be the first.
Report what happened →Similar in United States
Requirements not stated on the source page. NY and FL.
Requirements not stated on the source page. Available in AL, AR, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, LA, MS, MO, NC, SC, TN, TX.
Requirements not stated on the source page. Massachusetts and southern New Hampshire.
Requirements not stated on the source page. Washington state.